Review: Stable, Plymouth Location, New Menu Options

Once in a blue moon we manage to coordinate things so that Kate and I have the same day off. Unfortunately this day off happened on Monday so our original plan to go to Samphire was ruined — they don’t open for lunch on Mondays. Instead we went down to the Barbican and into the Plymouth branch of Stable.

katpizza

We reviewed the Exeter branch before but as they’ve changed up the menu, and as we managed to take better pictures I thought you wouldn’t mind me talking about them again. Kate likes plain things so she was happy that a plain, ordinary vegan margarita was on the menu. The cheese melts a little liquidy but they use a good amount and  like every good margarita it comes with fresh basil leaves.

P1070006

I felt like veggies so I went for the Good Life. There’s courgette, peppers and onions which I love and aubergine which I love in theory but in practise the slices were a bit thick and tended to plummet off the pizza as I was about to get it in my mouth. Vegan cheese just doesn’t have the adhesive properties of its dairy counterpart. Structural problems aside it was a great pizza.

You know we love Stable. So what it special about the Plymouth branch? Well the highlight is definitely the view and the gorgeous patio opens right onto the harbour. It’s also dog-friendly so perfect for every member of the family.

Leave a comment